About the club

University of Stirling Football Club is based in Stirling, Scotland. This website is dedicated to the men’s first team, who play in eight competitions, including the semi-professional Lowland League – the fifth tier of Scottish football.

As the name suggests, the club is associated with the University of Stirling – Scotland’s University for Sporting Excellence. It delivers a high performance football programme, offering students scholarships to allow them to study a degree while playing for the University. Find out more about scholarships via the video below.

With player development central to the ethos of the programme, a number of players have recently progressed to play in the Scottish Professional Football League, including former club captains Craig Brown (Montrose), Angus Mailer (Elgin City) and Lewis Hunter (Annan Athletic), as well as Blair Lyons (Montrose) and Rory MacEwan (Elgin City) and more recently Conor Doan (Bonnyrigg Rose) and Robbie McGale (Peterhead).

The first team are managed by the club’s long-serving striker Chris Geddes. Geddes replaced Shelley Kerr MBE, the former manager of Scotland women’s team, in 2017. Geddes is supported by assistant coach Sean Roycroft.

The club captain is James Berry, while Marcus Lavery is vice-captain.

Head coach: Chris Geddes

Assistant: Sean Roycroft

Coach: Nuno Almeida

Coach: David Binnie

Analysis: Haepyeong Jeong

The first team compete in:

  • Lowland League
  • British Universities & College Sport (BUCS) Premier North League
  • Scottish Cup
  • The Lowland League Cup
  • South Challenge Cup
  • The Football Nation Qualifying Cup
  • BUCS British Championships,
  • The Queen’s Park Shield

The team play their Lowland League home matches at Forthbank Stadium, Stirling (FK7 7UJ), while other home games take place on the University’s pitches (FK9 4LA).


  • BUCS Championship Winners (2014)
  • Queen’s Park Shield Winners (1981-82, 1982-83, 1983-84, 1984-85, 1988-89, 2000-01, 2008-09, 2009-10, 2011-12, 2012-13, 2013-14, 2016-17)
  • BUCS Premier League North Winners (2010-11, 2013-14, 2019-20, 2021-22)
  • East of Scotland Premier Division Champions (2011-12)
  • East of Scotland First Division Champions (2009-10)
  • SFA South Challenge Cup Winners (2011-12)
  • East of Scotland King Cup Winners (2011-12)
  • East of Scotland Alex Jack Cup Winners (2010-11, 2011-12)
  • Lowland League Cup Winners (2013-14)

Child Welfare Policy:

The welfare of the members of the University of Stirling Football Club is our highest priority. It is our responsibility to make sure that we are providing a safe and friendly environment in order for football to be enjoyed by all. Download our Child Protection Policy here.

The Football Club is supported by many different individuals across the Campus and we have a designated Child Wellbeing and Protection Officer (CWPO). The University of Stirling Football Club’s CWPO is Chris Geddes and can be contacted on the below details: chris.geddes@stir.ac.uk / 01786 466500.

Any issues should be addressed to Chris Geddes or myself.

Many thanks,

University of Stirling Football Club President

Club policies:

Theme by the University of Stirling

Scroll back to the top